skip navigation

Scott Cullen Award


Scott A. Cullen
3-13-87   -   2-22-02

Congratulations to our 2023 winner, Oliver Carlsrud, seen below with the Cullen family!

Scott Cullen Award

Scott Cullen was a remarkable young man who lived his short life to the absolute fullest. Scott was a friend to everybody, he was kind, caring, funny and hard working. One of Scott’s passion was playing sports of all kinds, this included football, wrestling and baseball. Scott worked hard at everything he did and strived to be the best version of himself each and everyday. 

Baseball meant so much to Scott. It was a chance for him to be with his friends, learn new things and most of all enjoy the beautiful summers of being outside on the baseball fields. The Scott Cullen Award isn’t about being the best baseball player, it’s about being a team player, someone who displays leadership, has a positive attitude, includes everyone, works hard to achieve new skills and most importantly is striving to be the best version of themselves on and off the field

The Cullen family cannot say thank you enough to the entire Robbinsdale Crystal Little League community, because of all YOU, we get to keep Scott’s name and memory alive. 

Award Recipients:

  • 2003 Kelli Cullen
  • 2004 Travis Noor
  • 2005 Ryan Enselein
  • 2006 Ricky Sevald, Jake Lenzmeier, Dusty Therault
  • 2007 Malachi Moser, Nathaniel Rudd
  • 2008 Travis Boskowitz, Kieran Darrington, Katie McGuire
  • 2009 Brady Olson
  • 2010 Tyler Dennert
  • 2011 Nick Sturnieks & Nathan Sawtelle
  • 2012 Dain Nelson & Mark Daly
  • 2013 Ryan Heid, Tommy Saatzer, Logan Ehlenz
  • 2014 Joe Mullaly
  • 2015 Grant Proctor
  • 2016 Andrew Sisteron & Carter Zirbes
  • 2017 Cole Majkozak
  • 2018 Ben Christiansen & Jacob Durand
  • 2019 Titus Johnson 
  • 2022 Maxwell Brytowski and Oskar Kerchner
  • 2023 Max Hansen
  • 2024 Oliver Carlsrud